Newcastle High School

Quality education in a caring environment

Telephone02 4969 3177

Our Team

Our professional, university-educated teachers and support staff encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The Principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help, however, there is a lot of information on this website too, the search function is a great way to find things, check for the magnify glass at the top right on every page.

Executive Staff


Dr Janene Rosser

Deputy Principals 

Mr Craig Maher Y8 & Y10

Mr Joel Anderson Y7 & Y11

Mrs Michelle Fraser Y9 & Y12

Ms Quinn Robertson COOKS HILL CAMPUS

School Administrative Manager

Mrs Toni Warburton

Faculty Head Teachers

  • Administration > Mr Eddie Redding
  • Teaching & Learning > Mrs Kiarna White 
  • Teaching & Learning (Wellbeing) > Mauricia Withyman
  • CAPA > Ms Sonja Hasler
  • Computer Studies > Mr Nicholas Biddle
  • English > Ms Hayley Edwards
  • HSIE > Mrs Liz Morris (Relieving)
  • Mathematics > Mr Patrick Lomax
  • PDHPE > Mr Nick Johns
  • Science > Mr Sean Bromfield 
  • TAS > Mrs Sondra Munro
  • Support Unit > Ms Khym Harris
  • Wellbeing > Mr Thomas Deane
  • World Languages > Mr Nick Biddle

Support Staff

  • Aboriginal Education > Mrs Sonja Hasler
  • Careers Adviser > Mrs Beth Lumb
  • Librarian > Mrs Dubois
  • School Support Officer > Ms Amy King
  • Technology Support Officer > Matthew D. Smith

School Counsellors

  • Richard Stanley NOT TUE
  • Nardia Canu  

English Additional Language/Dialect

  • Ms Angela Walsh EAL/D

LAST - Learning and Support Team

  • Ms Robyn Outram Y8 & Y10
  • Ms Janet Martinez Y7 & Y9
  • Ms Fiona Brain Y11 & Y12

Year Advisers

Y7    Mr Shane Kegel MATHS

Y8    Mr Jamie Grove SUPPORT  

Y9    Ms Olivia Higgins SUPPORT

Y10   Miss Gemma Gibson SUPPORT

Y11    Mrs Deb Ellis TAS

Y12    Mrs Samone Dinnery MATHS